British Open 2022 tee times, pairs: full field, schedule for Round 2 on Friday at St Andrews

The first round of the 150th Open is in the books, and it was rookie Cameron Young who shot out of the gates at St Andrews. Young signed an 8-under-64 stealth-free to lead the early lead, which he brought not only into the club but also into the second round as play began on Friday.

This isn’t the Wake Forest’s first taste of a main championship contender as Young finished in a tie for third in the PGA Championship earlier this year at Southern Hills. While Round Two begins at 1:35AM ET, the Leader won’t kick off until 8:26AM along with KH Lee and Robert MacIntyre as Young tries to repeat his performance on Thursday before heading into the weekend at the Old Course.

Joining Young near the top of the leaderboard after the first round was world number two Rory McIlroy, who sits behind balls twice after posting another Sterling opened 18 holes for the third time in four disciplines this year. McIlroy is looking to finish in the top ten in all of the Grand Slams this calendar year, and his eyes are clearly set on winning his first Clarett title and his main title since 2014.

World No. 1 Scottie Scheffler is also a detective in the mix. He will appear in the morning hours after kickoff at 3:25 a.m. alongside Joaquin Niemann and Tyrrell Hatton. Tiger Woods will leave with Max Homma and Matt Fitzpatrick at 4:58 a.m. as Woods looks to figure out a way to bounce back from a rough 6 over 78 on his return to St Andrews.

See also  Manchester United face Real Betis and Arsenal face Sporting Lisbon in the round of 16 of the European League

Here’s a look at each group starting in the second round of the 150th Open in St Andrews. Make sure you check out fully Open the TV broadcast schedule and coverage guide So you can see how to watch all week and continue Live stream open the leaderboard on friday. All times are oriental

2022 Open Kickoffs, Second Round Pairs

1:35 a.m. – Mark Calcaveccia, Ryan Fox, Jedea Morgan
1:46 a.m. – Christian Bezudenhout, Bernd Weisberger, Sam Bristow (a)
1:57 a.m. – Adrien Myronk, Huatong Li, Marcus Armitage
2:08 AM – Thurston Lawrence, Fabrizio Zanotti, Alex Wrigley
2:19 AM – Aaron Wise, Se Woo Kim, Sam Horsfield
2:30 AM – Talor Gooch, Shaun Norris, Wyndham Clark
2:41 a.m. – Henrik Stenson, Russell Henley, Aldrich Potgetter (a)
2:52 a.m. – Stuart Sink, Sergio Garcia, Aaron Jarvis
3:03 AM – Sungjae Im, Paul Casey, Gary Woodland
3:14 a.m. – Dustin Johnson, Adam Scott, Mark Leishman
3:25 a.m. – Scottie Scheffler, Joaquin Neiman, Terrell Hutton
3:36 a.m. – Darren Clark, Richard Bland, and Filippo Selle
3:47 AM – Kevin Na, Kazuki Higa, Eric Van Roen
4:03 a.m. – David Duvall, Justin Harding, Jordan Smith
4:14 a.m. – Shugo Imahira, Jason Scrivener, David Law
4:25 a.m. – Abraham Unser, Yuto Katsuragawa, Emiliano Grillo
4:36 a.m. – Louis Oosthuizen, Harris English, Keita Nakajima (a)
4:47 a.m. – Padraig Harrington, Thomas Peters, Keith Mitchell
4:58 a.m. – Tiger Woods, Matt Fitzpatrick, Max Homma
5:09 a.m. – Jordan Spieth, John Ram, Harold Varner III
5:20 a.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Sam Burns, Mito Pereira
5:31 a.m. – Keegan Bradley, Sebastian Munoz, Sahith Thigala
5:42 a.m. – Laurie Kanter, Demetrius Papadatus, and Matthew Griffin
5:53 AM – John Catlin, Jimmy Rutherford, David Carrey
6:04 a.m. – Mingyu Chu, Jorge Fernandez Valdes, Robert Dinwiddy
6:15 a.m. – Lars van Megel, Jack Floyd, Ronan Mularney
6:36 a.m. – Paul Lower, Webb Simpson, Min Woo Lee
6:47 a.m. – Sadom Kaewkanjana, Ben Campbell, Barclay Brown (a)
6:58 a.m. – Dean Burmester, Kim Chan, Brandon Wu
7:09 a.m. – Ian Poulter, Jimmy Donaldson, Guido Migliozzi
7:20 AM – Garrick Heejo, Minkyu Kim, Ashley Chesters
7:31 a.m. – Phil Mickelson, Lucas Herbert, Kurt Kitayama
7:42 AM – Patrick Reed, Tom Hogg, Joo Hyung Kim
7:53 a.m. – John Daly, Bryson DeChambeau, Cameron Triangle
8:04 a.m. – Cameron Smith, Brooks Koepka, Seamus Power
8:15 a.m. – Francesco Molinari, Tommy Fleetwood, Justin Rose
8:26 a.m. – Cameron Young, KH Lee, Robert McIntyre
8:37 a.m. – Zach Johnson, Billy Horschel, Cory Conners
8:48 a.m. – Brian Harman, Pablo Larzabal, Danny Willett
9:04 AM – Stephen Dodd, JT Boston, Lee Westwood
9:15 a.m. – Sepp Straka, Luke List, Justin De Los Santos
9:26 AM – Ernie Els, Adre Arnos and Brad Kennedy
9:37 AM – Mackenzie Hughes, Scott Vincent, Victor Perez
9:48 a.m. – Jason Kokrac, Nikolai Hoggard, Sihwan Kim
9:59 AM – Colin Morikawa, Rory McIlroy, Xander Shaveli
10:10 a.m. – Shane Lowry, Justin Thomas, Victor Hovland
10:21AM – Will Zalatores, Hideki Matsuyama, Tony Finau
10:32 a.m. – Kevin Kesner, Chris Kirk, Takumi Kanaya
10:43 a.m. – Dylan Fritelli, Trey Moulinex, Matthew Jordan
10:54 a.m. – Anthony Coyle, Xander Lombard, John Barry
11:05 a.m. – Thomas Dieter, Richard Mansell, Marco Bing
11:16 a.m. – Alexander Bjork, Oliver Farr, Matthew Ford

See also  MLB trade deadline: The Atlanta Braves have acquired reliever Pierce Johnson from the Rockies, per report

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *